Some notes on my reivews

1 – I will always listen to an album at least 3 times front to back and on at least 2 different systems before writing a review.

2 – I moonlight as a sound engineer, so I will talk about that aspect, sometimes at length, if it affects my enjoyment of the album being reviewed.

3 – I will occasionally post non-metal reviews.  Deal with it.

4 – I won’t post an arbitrary score. Music is art and art is subjective, just like my opinions.  I can’t quantify in a silly little number like 7/10 if you will like the album.  The best way to see is to actually read several reviews (odd right?!?!) to see if we agree or disagree on certain points so you can accurately judge where my opinions differ from yours.

Some notes on my reivews

Leave a Reply

